The EuroMed region

The term EuroMed is often used to refer to the countries that surround the Mediterranean Sea. More concretely, it can refer to the Euro-Mediterranean Partnership, formerly known as the Barcelona Process, re-launched in 2008 as the Union for the Mediterranean.

The countries involved in the Euro-Mediterranean partnership consist of all 27 member states of the European Union, together with: Albania, Algeria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Egypt, Israel, Jordan, Lebanon, Libya (observer status), Mauritania, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Palestine, Syria, Tunisia and Turkey.

EuroMed map